New Friends and Old Friends

Posted: October 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

moabdave

This past week has definitely been a crazy one, with it being October lots of friends and jeepers are coming into town to take advantage of the cool weather.  It all started last week when I was contacted on the Red Rock 4 Wheelers Facebook page and I was asked if I would be willing to go out with a group from Oregon and to spot them up the Hell’s Gate obstacle on the Hell’s Revenge trail.  As I’ve discussed before, this is an interesting obstacle, and being off even by a few inches can make a dramatic and potentially damaging difference.

Friday morning Misty and I in my CJ, and Tyler in his TJ met up with Paul Renninger and his group of four Jeeps.  The early part of the trail went well, and at Hell’s Gate I went up, giving Misty her first experience going up this obstacle…

View original post 909 more words

Leave a Reply

